Adventures in Fruit

Published September 26, 2011 by Cassie


I am pretty steadfast in my love for berries. Raspberries, strawberries, blackberries, etc. I love them all. Over the past two years, I’ve branched out to other fruits, but I usually just buy berries when perusing the produce at Publix. I have come to love plums, apples, peaches, and grapes, too though! But still, pretty standard fruit tastes. I’m pretty much living under a rock when it comes to tropical or recently trendy fruits.

But then I saw this magical speckled fruit called a dinosaur egg pluot at Publix and I had to have it.


A hybrid cross of a plum and an apricot. I’m probably the last person to discover this fruit, but better late than never! It was delicious. It just tasted like a sweeter version of a plum to me but I’m hooked. I’ll be off to Publix for more of them tomorrow!

Any suggestions of other new fruits I should try?

One comment on “Adventures in Fruit

  • Leave a Reply

