A little supper

Published September 8, 2011 by Cassie

Back in school two weeks and already I’m neglecting my poor, sweet blog. My schedule has been pretty hectic, and I’ve not had the time nor inspiration to write a proper post in a while. Hell, this isn’t even a proper post, I just feel like I need to write a little something before I go straight to the posting of food pictures.

With that said, I made a light dinner tonight: veggies and rice! I sauteed squash, sweet peppers, onion and garlic in olive oil, then plated it over a bed of white rice. Easy, simple, and delicious. And I got to use my new Anthropologie bowl with it (which I totally got on sale–makes me love it even more). A good dinner all around, if I do say so myself.

I was feeling pretty proud of myself for actually cooking a healthy meal instead of giving in to the temptation to go to Steak and Shake for fries and a milk shake. I was thinking, “Good job, Self. Way to buy sensible groceries and cook real dinner like a real adult.”

Then I ruined it all by eating half a box of Frosted Flakes in one sitting.

Baby steps.

P.S. Like my fancy green table cloth?

Now I’ve got “Fancy” stuck in my head.

One comment on “A little supper

  • Leave a Reply

