I always have the urge to write

Published June 3, 2011 by Cassie

And then when I get down to it, I haven’t the faintest idea what to say. I feel like I have all this untapped creativity surging around in my brain and not a single clue as to how to release it. It may not even be untapped creativity (how pretentious does that sound?), but I’m feeling restless and write-y lately (totally a word, don’t bother looking it up). Maybe I should start keeping a personal journal again, or just start writing crap into a word document? I’m not sure what I want to write, it may not channel into blogging.

I could start writing proper blog posts instead of just midnight ramblings. I did promise more pictures. Here’s a few I took at the Ren Faire in January!

These were terrifying

Aw yeah, deep fried Snickers. Although really, not as good as I was hoping. It was rather mushy. Next time I'll try fried pickles because I feel like a bad Southerner for never having had them.

This lady just brought her baby goat to hang out at the fair! I don't think she was working at any of the booths....she was just like "think I'll take my goat out for a day at the fair." So precious.

In other news, I should not have eaten that garlic knot. I can hear my morning breath cackling sinisterly in the distance.

Leave a Reply

