Archives

All posts for the day March 23rd, 2011

A mini update

Published March 23, 2011 by Cassie

BLAH. I have been very sporadic for updating this thing, and for that I apologize. For what it’s worth, I haven’t had much of a life for the past two months.

Well, that’s not true, but my life has revolved around working on a show in the theatre department, and while I enjoy that, I don’t know if anyone else would want to read about the various traumas and dramas (heh) that go into putting together a large scale production.

It’s going well though! We opened last Friday and have been sold out every night. That’s what I like to hear. I’m one of the Assistant Stage Managers on the show (there’s two of us, the other ASM is awesome), so that basically means we’re in charge of making sure everything happening backstage runs smoothly.

No pressure or anything. However, the show, The Madwoman of Chaillot, is pretty easy in terms of backstage duties. All of our cues are pretty evenly spaced out so there’s no mad dash to do five things at once. It’s my kind of show.

In other news, we close this weekend and then NEXT WEEKEND I GET TO VISIT CHAPEL HILL.

Oh man. Chapel Hill in the spring is totally one of my favorite things. It’s up there with raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens.

I saw a few of my UNC friends over spring break and it was a fantastic time, so I am looking forward to seeing some of my other friends who I haven’t see in months. I haven’t seen one of my best friends, Amy, in over a year because she studied abroad during my last semester at UNC! Ahh, can’t wait to see her.

But yeah, spring break! We went all about, round Gainesville, then to Clearwater beach, and then HARRY POTTER WORLD.

The beach was really cold:

And super windy, so that was a little disappointing.

But Harry Potter world…awesome. It was so intricately designed and decorated, I was very impressed.

I may need to post of few of my friend’s pictures to do Harry Potter world justice:

The only downside was the lines. The waiting reached marathon lengths.

Lots and lots of waiting.